Wildflower Girl book

Wildflower Girl book

Regular price
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The second in the trilogy of ‘Children of the famine’. The first is Under the Hawthorn Tree that we also have in stock.

I just love the trilogy of books – Children of the Famine – and I have read the first
and second books twice. 

This book – Wildflower Girl – is about Peggy who had to leave her beloved sister, brother and grandaunt to go to America, shortly after the famine ended. It is such a wonderful book.

The trilogy does not need to be read in
order and hence, as the theme for the May 2024 MyIrelandBox was about those who emigrated, I felt it was the more fitting of the three to send to members that month!
Enjoy it as much as myself and my two daughters do!